Random Episodes and Shows Appearing

I’m new to Moviebase but have been using various apps and Trakt for a number of years now. For some reason on Moviebase I get loads of episodes and shows that I’ve already watched (in some cases a few years ago) and when I try to manually mark them as watched it tells me “Oops something has gone wrong”. I’m only able to add one image as a new user so have added the Moviebase list with the rogue entries but I also have a shot from Cinetrak with the accurate list for comparison if needed. A

ny ideas on how to get this working and syncing properly would be appreciated.

For info, the episodes of Top Gear, QI, Would I Lie to You, Cats Does Countdown, Jonathan Creek, Cuckoo and Not Going Out should not be visible. I’ve attached the Cinetrak listing which is 100% accurate and aligns with Trakt.

1 Like

I had a similar issue where items were just added, it seemed to be the same rogue titles.

Out of curiosity, do you;

have your Trakt account linked with any Social Networks (Twitter etc)?

have you ever reset your Trakt account by disabling/deleting the account and then signing up for a new Trakt account with the same username/email address?

In regards my issue, I’d delete/remove the titles but as soon as I completed a manual sync, they’d appear.

1 Like

Do you use the newest Moviebase version?

Sometimes the TMDb and Trakt episode content is not the same. In this case it cannot mark this episode.
I will check this TV shows as soon as possible.

Hi Chris. That’s great, thank you! Yes, I do have the most recent version of the app.

The shows are:
Jonathan Creek
Top Gear
QI
Would I Lie To You
8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown
Cuckoo
Friday Night Dinner
Not Going Out

Thanks again, really appreciate it.

If it helps, here are the specific episode numbers but Top Gear in particular seems to have a few episodes. More than happy to provide further episode details if needed.